The schedule of the academic year is the timetable that determines all the events and processes at the faculty.

The academic year starts on the 1st of September of each given year and ends on the 31st of August of the following year. The academic year consists of two semesters: winter semester (September to January) and summer semester (February to August). In each semester there are usually 14 weeks of teaching, followed by 5 weeks of examination period.